Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
dptOffline
Post subject: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 19.09.2010, 18:47



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 281
Location: New Delhi
Status: Offline
      Quote:
root@siduxbox:/home/dpt# apt-get update
E: Malformed line 7 in source list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/sidux.list (dist)
root@siduxbox:/home/dpt# apt-get update
E: Malformed line 7 in source list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/sidux.list (dist)

root@siduxbox:/home/dpt#

The first was with first address given here, same when I put in the second one.I had edited the sidux.list.

      Code:
http://sidux.com/debian or http://sidux.office-vienna.at/sidux/debian/


I am missing something.
How do I move?

Could not find "General Support) so posted here.

Thanks.
 
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address  
Reply with quote Back to top
gerdOffline
Post subject: RE: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 19.09.2010, 19:02



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 94

Status: Offline
a entry in sidux.list (better aptosid.list now) starts with deb
deb http://aptosid.com/debian/ sid main fix.main
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
turtafOffline
12 Post subject: RE: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 20.09.2010, 12:16



Joined: 2010-09-20
Posts: 6

Status: Offline
Hi guys,

Installed aptosid 32bit on my msi Wind U100 and works great, even better when installing the plasma netbook additions.

Also installed 64bit version on my Destop and it was a breeze.

Added the non-free repositories in a second phase, as suggested in the news

Good (re)start aptosid!!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
muchan
Post subject: RE: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 20.09.2010, 14:20
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 468

This thread is moved to Support/Software forum. (Because it is configuration problem.)
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
dptOffline
Post subject: RE: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 22.09.2010, 19:49



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 281
Location: New Delhi
Status: Offline
Sorry to be late, I was a bit too busy,
but I had tried with deb as the first word first as deb was already showing with the older repo.

_________________
In a lunatic asylum, everyone thinks that he is the doctor.
 
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address  
Reply with quote Back to top
dptOffline
Post subject: RE: switch-over to aptosid,  PostPosted: 22.09.2010, 20:23



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 281
Location: New Delhi
Status: Offline
Working today with deb http://.......,
Maybe had not saved the file before going for apt-get update.


At 278 KBps, 14 mins to go. My ISP Airtel is great, sometimes this speed while my scheme is for 512 Kbps ( 64KBps).
Let me see how it goes - the swtchover to aptosid.

_________________
In a lunatic asylum, everyone thinks that he is the doctor.
 
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio