Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
bevoOffline
15 Post subject: solved DU stoped with error  PostPosted: 26.02.2012, 09:33



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
Made this morning DU that ends with

      Code:
Errors while.......:
/var/cache/apt/archives/libfm1_0.1.17-1.1_amd64.deb
/var/cache/apt/archives/libfm1-gtk1_0.1.17-1.1_amd64.deb
E:sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)


apt-get -f install did not help.

I can't find the whole error message in /var/log/

Appriciate any help Very Happy

bevo


Last edited by bevo on 04.03.2012, 11:17; edited 3 times in total
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
snvvOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 28.02.2012, 23:07



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 295

Status: Offline
Try apt-get -f install

If this does not help, for a possible solution see:
http://www.aptosid.com/index.php?name=P ... amp;t=2171
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bevoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 29.02.2012, 07:58



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
@snvv

thanks I killed the installation Sad
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
snvvOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 02.03.2012, 08:53



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 295

Status: Offline
What do you mean by this?
What I suggested worked for other and myself without any problem.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bevoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 08:10



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
@snvv

I tried apt-get -f install several times.

The link does not fit my error message because there is no .prerm file.

Meanwhile I have a second system with that problem!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
michaaa62Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 09:55



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 54
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
You might want to give the ful error message.
The lines, that you posted are just the summary of errors.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
x-un-i
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 11:54
Team Member


Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 170

keeping error messages secret is the better way to keep suporters busy Smile

_________________
Why do strong arms fatigue themselves with frivolous dumbbells?
To dig a vineyard is worthier exercise for men.
Marcus Valerius Martialis, römischer Satiriker und Epigrammdichter

Será que o diabo perdeu a virgindade?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
snvvOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 12:30



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 295

Status: Offline
      bevo wrote:
@snvv

I tried apt-get -f install several times.

The link does not fit my error message because there is no .prerm file.

Meanwhile I have a second system with that problem!


apt-get -f install once is enough

There is a bug report for your problem:
http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=658216

The solution is coming soon, be patient.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bevoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 14:02



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
@ michaaa62, x-un-i

in the start post I wrote that I couldn't find the message log for this output. So if you would give advice I will be happy to add the total message.

@ snvv thanks that are good news Wink
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
michaaa62Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 15:16



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 54
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
The file may be /var/log/dpkg.log, but this might be a very large file to search for this error. You might just copy and paste the output of
      Code:
apt-get install libfm1 libfm1-gtk1
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bevoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 15:29



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
@ michaaa62

copy and paste in console ???

But apt-get install > package not found.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
CaesarTjalboOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 19:24



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 95
Location: Enschede
Status: Offline
      bevo wrote:
copy and paste in console ???
Depending on the console/terminal program you use of course but control-shift-c and control-shift-v might work.

The easiest is often just selecting text with the mouse to copy it and pressing the middle mouse button (scroll wheel) to paste. This is a function of X so it also works for your desktop programs.

If you use the console and KDE, I can recommend Yakuake for a nice console integration in the GUI, streamlining your workflow.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
michaaa62Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 20:14



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 54
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
I am sorry, did just copy and paste the package name from your error message, was kjind of too lazy to look them up. Embarassed
These are the right packages
      Code:
apt-get install libfm1 libfm-gtk1
It is libfm1!one! and libfm-gtk1!one!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
bevoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 20:17



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
There is no KDE nor Desktop at all !!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
michaaa62Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.03.2012, 22:21



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 54
Location: Berlin, Germany
Status: Offline
Still there is a mouse, is it not???
This works on the console as well, if gpm package is installed, which is pretty common in every linux install. Well, yours might differ. Please clarify.

At least one thing sure: If the is no X, you will not need libfm-gtk1 at all. You might read on libfm1 to decide, if it is useful for your install, with
      Code:
apt-cache show libfm1
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio