Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
se7enOffline
Post subject: apt  PostPosted: 12.09.2010, 04:11



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 164

Status: Offline
I did an upgrade to kde4.5.1 on 3 computer. 2 upgrades went smooth one didn't.
I know it is not supported BUT my question is:
My personal notebook did not completly upgrade.
I found out what was missing with.
aptitude versions '~i?source-package(kdebase-workspace)' and that command showed me that klipper and systemsettings where still on unstable while the rest was on experimental-snapshots.

Could have the same thing been done with apt and if how?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
devilOffline
Post subject: RE: apt  PostPosted: 12.09.2010, 05:59



Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 491
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
apt-get update && apt-get -t experimental-snapshots dist-upgrade

greetz
devil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
se7enOffline
Post subject: RE: apt  PostPosted: 12.09.2010, 06:50



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 164

Status: Offline
Yes devil, but that was not my question.
what the command does is:

aptitude versions '~i?source-package(kdebase-workspace)'
Package freespacenotifier:
i A 4:4.5.1-0r2 experimental-snapshots 101

Package kde-window-manager:
i 4:4.5.1-0r2 experimental-snapshots 101

Package kdebase-workspace:
i 4:4.5.1-0r2 experimental-snapshots 101

_________________
Don't mention the war!
Meine Meinung steht fest! Bitte verwirren Sie mich nicht mit Tatsachen!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
DonKultOffline
Post subject: RE: apt  PostPosted: 12.09.2010, 09:28
Team Member


Joined: 2010-09-02
Posts: 481

Status: Offline
I don't know what aptitude prints exactly, but i think this should be relatively similar:
      Code:
dpkg -l $(apt-cache showsrc kdebase-workspace | grep 'Binary' | sed -e 's#Binary: ##' -e 's#, #\n#g') | grep '^[hi]i'


aptitudes searchpatterns are quite powerful, its a shame that they never were implemented in APT directly for the benefit of all but just for aptitude alone. Maybe that will change in the future at least…

_________________
MfG. DonKult
"I never make stupid mistakes. Only very, very clever ones." ~ The Doctor
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
se7enOffline
Post subject: RE: apt  PostPosted: 12.09.2010, 10:00



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 164

Status: Offline
thanks that is close. I find (in this case) aptitude's output more clear. If you are interessted in the full output.
http://pastebin.com/X77g0mcM

_________________
Don't mention the war!
Meine Meinung steht fest! Bitte verwirren Sie mich nicht mit Tatsachen!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio