Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
miklOffline
Post subject: KDE device notifier refuse to mount usb drive  PostPosted: 01.06.2013, 08:56



Joined: 2011-06-13
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
Hi,

Since a few weeks, notifier refuse to mount everything...

the error message is in french so I haven't got the exact transtation in english but it might be something like :

impossible to mount the device xxxxxx
A non specified error occured :
"Not Authorized"

The only part in english is :
"Not Authorized"

I am still able to mount them with a shell.

Can anybody help me to find out the source of the problem ?

Regards
MiKL
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
slhOffline
Post subject: RE: KDE device notifier refuse to mount usb drive  PostPosted: 01.06.2013, 09:55



Joined: 2010-08-25
Posts: 760

Status: Offline
Please post your /etc/fstab and the output of "groups" (as user, not as root), I assume you either added a fstab entry for your device which prevents it from auto-mounting (no "users" mount option) or you aren't member of plugdev; also make sure to have udisks (and/or udisks2 for gnome/xfce) package installed.
Seeing http://aptosid.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=2602, your problem might be specific to XFCE/ thunar - so do you use the XFCE flavour as well or is KDE (also) affected for you?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
miklOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 02.06.2013, 19:53



Joined: 2011-06-13
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
      Code:
# cat /etc/fstab
UUID=fbcef640-9813-4765-b063-4fcfa796a75c     /boot                ext4         defaults,noatime,errors=remount-ro,barrier=0  0    2   
UUID=caa01c5a-dffe-42c9-ba4b-4db4114ecf85     none                 swap         sw                                            0    0   
UUID=bd5b63f5-c26f-4e93-92bc-a8a952bca26b     /                    ext4         defaults,noatime,errors=remount-ro,barrier=0  0    1   
UUID=4d886d3b-76a4-4dac-9f0c-898ac96b447d     /home                ext4         defaults,noatime,errors=remount-ro,barrier=0  0    2   
UUID=2b0e8e05-a338-41cb-abc3-867e9ecf60c4     /mnt/data            ext4         auto,users,rw,exec,noatime                    0    0   




So no awkward mount.

besides, I'm using autofs :

      Code:
# cat /etc/auto.master.d/mnt
#server shares (CIFS)
mikl            -fstype=cifs,credentials=/root/.smbcredentials,rw,uid=1000,gid=100,file_mode=0664,dir_mode=0775,iocharset=utf8  ://192.168.0.1/mikl
pub             -fstype=cifs,credentials=/root/.smbcredentials,rw,uid=1000,gid=100,file_mode=0664,dir_mode=0775,iocharset=utf8  ://192.168.0.1/pub
www             -fstype=cifs,credentials=/root/.smbcredentials,rw,uid=1000,gid=100,file_mode=0664,dir_mode=0775,iocharset=utf8  ://192.168.0.1/www
#local data
data            -fstype=ext4,rw,exec,noatime            UUID=2b0e8e05-a338-41cb-abc3-867e9ecf60c4



barely only CIFS shares mount here

      Code:
% groups
mikl dialout cdrom floppy audio dip video plugdev users netdev kvm fuse powerdev scanner


So for the groups I do belong to plugdev

      Code:
# aptitude show udisks
Paquet : udisks                               
État: installé
Automatiquement installé: non
Multiarchitecture : étranger
Version : 1.0.4-7
Priorité : optionnel
Section : admin
Responsable : Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg>
Architecture : amd64


So basically, it is installed.

BTW, I am not using XFCE neither thunar...
Thus only KDE is infected.. (and is the only WM I have installed so far)
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
miklOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.06.2013, 10:45



Joined: 2011-06-13
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
      Code:
# aptitude show udisks2
Paquet : udisks2                             
Nouveau: oui
État: installé
Automatiquement installé: oui
Multiarchitecture : étranger
Version : 2.1.0-4
Priorité : optionnel
Section : admin
Responsable : Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg>
Architecture : amd64



ooops and of course udisk2 was installed too

Does anybody knows where I could found more explicit log other than "not authorized" ?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
hubiOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.06.2013, 13:55
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 228
Location: Vienna (AT)
Status: Offline
Is polkit-kde-1 installed?

hubi

_________________
Tilos Rádió Budapest
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
miklOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.06.2013, 19:17



Joined: 2011-06-13
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
      Code:
# aptitude show  polkit-kde-1
Paquet : polkit-kde-1                         
État: installé
Automatiquement installé: oui
Version : 0.99.0-3
Priorité : optionnel
Section : libs
Responsable : Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian>
Architecture : amd64


Yes it is
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
miklOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 09.06.2013, 10:30



Joined: 2011-06-13
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
any idea ? I have another compuiter with aptosid but no problem to mount usb key with it...
I have no clue where to search
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio