Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
adamvyOffline
Post subject: Can't mount squashfs filesystem when booting cd installer  PostPosted: 17.10.2010, 21:53



Joined: 2010-10-15
Posts: 3

Status: Offline
When booting the installation cd for i386, I get an error saying it failed to mount the squashfs filesystem and drops me to a busybox shell. Has anyone encountered this problem before?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
devilOffline
Post subject: RE: Can  PostPosted: 17.10.2010, 22:16



Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 491
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
did you run it with md5sum as cheat to ensure the media is ok?
there is a F-key for it (forgot which one)

greetz
devil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sx9Offline
Post subject: RE: Can  PostPosted: 17.10.2010, 22:45



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 219
Location: Wiesbaden,Germany
Status: Offline
It is under "Boot options".
There you can find other options like persist, fromiso, toram, etc. ,too.

_________________
My new self-made computer:
Intel Core i7-2600k
ASUS Maximus IV Gene-Z (Mainboard)
2x4GB DDR3 RAM
ATI Radeon HD 6770
OCZ Vertex 3 60GB (SSD)
Western Digital Caviar Green WD20EARX 2TB (HDD)
...
aptosid x86_64
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
adamvyOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 18.10.2010, 04:01



Joined: 2010-10-15
Posts: 3

Status: Offline
Checked the md5sum, it was wrong. Then looked at the file size, and it was only 85 megs. Wow that's embarassing, it turns out my download was incomplete but I just burned it anyways without thinking.

Today has just not been my day for problem solving. Thanks for the help!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sx9Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 18.10.2010, 14:11



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 219
Location: Wiesbaden,Germany
Status: Offline
Well, that's ok - no problem.
It would be more work for us if the md5's were right Smile

_________________
My new self-made computer:
Intel Core i7-2600k
ASUS Maximus IV Gene-Z (Mainboard)
2x4GB DDR3 RAM
ATI Radeon HD 6770
OCZ Vertex 3 60GB (SSD)
Western Digital Caviar Green WD20EARX 2TB (HDD)
...
aptosid x86_64
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio