Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
aboozarOffline
15 Post subject: KDE frequency is not stable (solved)  PostPosted: 14.11.2010, 14:29



Joined: 2010-10-08
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
Every time I run KDE I have to set frequency and resolution in Systemsettings. It will remain stable unless I reboot the computer. How can I make it stable forever?


Last edited by aboozar on 15.11.2010, 19:52; edited 1 time in total
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
alexkOffline
Post subject: RE: KDE frequency is not stable  PostPosted: 14.11.2010, 15:54



Joined: 2010-10-01
Posts: 181
Location: Bay state
Status: Offline
I assume you're clicking on "Save as Default"?
 
 View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
aboozarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 14.11.2010, 18:59



Joined: 2010-10-08
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
I change the resolution and frequency in system settins -> Display (as attached image).
I can not find "Save as Default".



sys_settings.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  41.91 KB
 Viewed:  3336 Time(s)

sys_settings.png


 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
alexkOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 14.11.2010, 22:01



Joined: 2010-10-01
Posts: 181
Location: Bay state
Status: Offline
In the latest version of KDE systemsettings in Sid (4.4.5-4), I have a "Save as Default" button underneath the "Identify Outputs" button. You may want to upgrade.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
aboozarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 15.11.2010, 03:47



Joined: 2010-10-08
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
Is there any text file that I can edit? I had this problem with LXDE and it had a text configuration file. I edited it and got my reason.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
aboozarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 15.11.2010, 19:52



Joined: 2010-10-08
Posts: 14

Status: Offline
I upgraded KDE and it is solved now. Thanks.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio