Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
spacepenguinOffline
Post subject: Re: quickaccess widget  PostPosted: 02.11.2010, 16:25



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 98
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
      merlyn wrote:
      spacepenguin wrote:
I have patched the sources so that it works with 4.5.1 - could provide my quickndirty checkinstall deb...


Cheers, thanks for that.


I have uploaded the patched sources to kde-look.org since obviously nobody seems to care: http://kde-look.org/content/show.php?content=134442

The checkinstall deb is now here, use at your own risk: http://spacepenguin.de/download/aptosid ... 2_i386.deb

_________________
Susan | Hardware: SysProfile | 32bit
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
spacepenguinOffline
Post subject: RE: Re: quickaccess widget  PostPosted: 05.11.2010, 11:37



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 98
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Does anyone also have the problem that konqueror temporarily freezes after downloads (culprit nepomuk?) with 4.5.1 & 4.5.2 libs? https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=254373

_________________
Susan | Hardware: SysProfile | 32bit
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
iotakaOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 22.11.2010, 13:25



Joined: 2010-10-06
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
Today I find the 4.5.3-0r1 in the semi official repo.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
blackholeOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 22.11.2010, 15:21



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 110

Status: Offline
Yes but only partial.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
spacepenguinOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 23.11.2010, 05:55



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 98
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
4.5.2 also was only partial...

_________________
Susan | Hardware: SysProfile | 32bit
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
diblOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 23.11.2010, 15:54



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 302
Location: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Status: Offline
This newest Dolphin is a little crashy on both of my aptosid systems - anyone else noticed it?
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
blackholeOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 23.11.2010, 16:39



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 110

Status: Offline
Kinfo hardware information summary is always showing version 4.5.1, so some key components of 4.5.3 are missing.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
devilOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 23.11.2010, 19:47



Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 491
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
dolphin has not crashed on me yet with 4.5.3

greetz
devil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
HeSaidOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 23.11.2010, 20:46
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 56
Location: southwest Florida, USA
Status: Offline
No crashes here, either.
--
Neal

_________________
Registered Linux User # 159445
aptosid 64-bit Lenovo Thinkpad Edge
aptosid 64-bit HP dv6000 laptop
aptosid 32-bit eeePC 900A
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
diblOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 24.11.2010, 01:49



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 302
Location: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Status: Offline
Possibly the dolphin crashes are due to a 2-disk btrfs filesystem that I have set up for experimental purposes. I'll post back if I can prove anything useful.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
iotakaOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 24.11.2010, 09:38



Joined: 2010-10-06
Posts: 11

Status: Offline
There is a new version libdbus in experimental.
      Code:
apt-get install libdbus-1-3 -t experimental

I evidence this because without the libdbus from experimental kde 4.5.x was unstable for me.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
diblOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 25.11.2010, 01:35



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 302
Location: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Status: Offline
      iotaka wrote:


There is a new version libdbus in experimental.



I installed it this morning (12 hours ago) on both my desktop systems, and have been beating on Dolphin all day -- moving and deleting DVD iso images, making new directories, etc. etc. I have not had one crash yet. I think maybe this has fixed it -- thanks iotaka!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
DeepDayzeOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 30.11.2010, 00:20



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 616
Location: USA
Status: Offline
      dibl wrote:
      iotaka wrote:


There is a new version libdbus in experimental.



I installed it this morning (12 hours ago) on both my desktop systems, and have been beating on Dolphin all day -- moving and deleting DVD iso images, making new directories, etc. etc. I have not had one crash yet. I think maybe this has fixed it -- thanks iotaka!


I have been using this libdbus package for a while now and it indeed works for both KDE 4.4.5 and 4.5.x. Been slinging files big and small around in dolphin and no crash at all, compared to using the libdbus in Sid. Even copying files to USB sticks and burning CD's been a piece of cake
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
snvvOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.12.2010, 17:54



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 295

Status: Offline
In a newly installed aptosid in a VM the command
      Quote:
apt-get -t experimental-snapshots full-upgrade


Instead I uprated the system with
      Quote:
apt-get -t experimental-snapshots dist-upgrade


I can't see any problem till now.

It would be OK to upgrade my everyday PC with dist-upgrade?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
devilOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 03.12.2010, 18:18



Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 491
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
sure. i do. never used full-upgrade.

greetz
devil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio