Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
GastonOffline
Post subject: Change Font Size in Init 3  PostPosted: 31.01.2011, 10:37



Joined: 2010-12-03
Posts: 21

Status: Offline
Hey Aptosid-Team,
can somebody give the command to change the Fontsize in Init 3?
Till now i try in grub with vga=791 or vga=795, but nothing change at all.
I'm working with two 19 Zoll Monitors.
Some further information to the Grafikcard:
      Code:
$ /usr/sbin/hwinfo --gfxcard
25: PCI 100.0: 0300 VGA compatible controller (VGA)             
  [Created at pci.318]
  UDI: /org/freedesktop/Hal/devices/pci_10de_cd
  Unique ID: VCu0.++J2_Hsn826
  Parent ID: vSkL.lOyccoyFeH7
  SysFS ID: /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:01.0/0000:01:00.0
  SysFS BusID: 0000:01:00.0
  Hardware Class: graphics card
  Model: "nVidia wx4300 Workstation"
  Vendor: pci 0x10de "nVidia Corporation"
  Device: pci 0x00cd "Quadro FX 3450/4000 SDI"
  SubVendor: pci 0x10de "nVidia Corporation"
  SubDevice: pci 0x029b "wx4300 Workstation"
  Revision: 0xa2
  Driver: "nvidia"
  Driver Modules: "nvidia"
  Memory Range: 0xfb000000-0xfbffffff (rw,non-prefetchable)
  Memory Range: 0xe0000000-0xefffffff (ro,non-prefetchable)
  Memory Range: 0xfc000000-0xfcffffff (rw,non-prefetchable)
  Memory Range: 0xfde00000-0xfde1ffff (ro,non-prefetchable,disabled)
  IRQ: 16 (165175 events)
  I/O Ports: 0x3c0-0x3df (rw)
  Module Alias: "pci:v000010DEd000000CDsv000010DEsd0000029Bbc03sc00i00"
  Driver Info #0:
    XFree86 v4 Server Module: nv
  Driver Info #1:
    XFree86 v4 Server Module: nvidia
    3D Support: yes
  Config Status: cfg=new, avail=yes, need=no, active=unknown
  Attached to: #10 (PCI bridge)

Primary display adapter: #25

If U need more Informtion please ask me.
Thank You for your help.
Best regards
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
devilOffline
Post subject: RE: Change Font Size in Init 3  PostPosted: 31.01.2011, 12:25



Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 491
Location: Berlin
Status: Offline
vga=whatever is totaly depricated these days. remove it.
you want to look into gfx-payload for frambuffer resolution.

greetz
devil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
myloOffline
Post subject: RE: Change Font Size in Init 3  PostPosted: 01.02.2011, 13:58



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 116
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany
Status: Offline
may be this helps you, even though in german):

[conde]http://aptosid.de/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=506&highlight=[/code]

_________________
Regards
mylo

Linux 3.1-6.slh.1-aptosid-amd64 x86_64[2010-03 Ἀπάτη (201012262151)]
Intel Core2 Duo E6550 @ Cache/Ram 4MB/4GB nVidia G72 7300 nouveau 2*250GB
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio