Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
jaegermeisterOffline
Post subject: GIMP link in kde menu broken  PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 11:30



Joined: 2010-09-16
Posts: 28

Status: Offline
after yesterdays DU GIMP does not start anymore, from kmenu because it's calling the file "gimp-2.6"

manually correcting the menu with only "gimp" does the job

_________________
------------------------------------------
SI VIS PACEM, PARA BELLVM
------------------------------------------
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
detaosOffline
Post subject: RE: GIMP link in kde menu broken  PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 15:13
Team Member


Joined: 2010-08-26
Posts: 166
Location: floating in the ether
Status: Offline
sounds like you should notify upstream (debian's gimp maintainer) of the packaging error.

thanks for the note.

_________________
#aptosid-art ftw!
(what would cleary do?)
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
hubiOffline
Post subject: RE: GIMP link in kde menu broken  PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 15:53
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 228
Location: Vienna (AT)
Status: Offline
Which new Gimp? Gimp is unchanged 2.6.11-1 in Sid since October 2010. So I really do not understand this upgrade warning.

hubi

_________________
Tilos Rádió Budapest
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
slamOffline
Post subject: RE: GIMP link in kde menu broken  PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 16:03
Team Member


Joined: 1970-01-01
Posts: 607
Location: w3
Status: Offline
This is a warning against Gimp in towo's repo - not related to aptosid.
I am moving this topic out of "upgrade warnings".
Greetings,
Chris

_________________
an operating system must operate
development is life
my Debian repo
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
diblOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 17:52



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 302
Location: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Status: Offline
I don't see the problem here -- gimp from frickelplatz launches perfectly:

      Code:
root@aptosidbox:/home/don# apt-cache policy gimp
gimp:
  Installed: 2.7.2~git20100807
  Candidate: 2.7.2~git20100807
  Version table:
 *** 2.7.2~git20100807 0
        500 http://frickelplatz.de/debian/ sid/main amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
     2.6.11-1 0
        500 http://cdn.debian.net/debian/ unstable/main amd64 Packages


      Code:
root@aptosidbox:/home/don# infobash -v3
Host/Kernel/OS  "aptosidbox" running Linux 2.6.37-1.slh.3-aptosid-amd64 x86_64 [ aptosid 2010-03 Ἀπάτη - kde-lite - (201012262151) ]
CPU Info        8x Intel Core i7 950 @ 8192 KB cache flags( sse3 ht nx lm vmx ) clocked at [ 1600.000 MHz ]
Videocard       nVidia GF100 [GeForce GTX 480]  X.Org 1.9.4  [ 1920x1200@50.0hz ]
Network cards   Marvell 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit
Processes 210 | Uptime 2:44 | Memory 820.6/5979.1MB | HDD OCZ-REVODRIVE,OCZ-REVODRIVE,KINGSTON SS100S2,WDC WD1002FAEX-0,WDC WD1002FAEX-0 Size 2136GB (2%used) | GLX Renderer GeForce GTX 480/PCI/SSE2 | GLX Version 4.1.0 NVIDIA 270.26 | Client Shell | Infobash v3.34
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
towoOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 24.02.2011, 20:32



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 497
Location: Pößneck / Thüringen
Status: Offline
Gimp from frickel has no menu-entry with gimp-2.6 in it. It would not make any sense.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
slamOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 25.02.2011, 06:27
Team Member


Joined: 1970-01-01
Posts: 607
Location: w3
Status: Offline
But Gimp 2.6.11 from Debian has, which has not seen upgrades recently.
Greetings,
Chris

_________________
an operating system must operate
development is life
my Debian repo
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio