Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
slaughtererOffline
Post subject: Network printer Hp office jet pro  PostPosted: 03.03.2011, 11:26



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 31
Location: Athens
Status: Offline
Hey all,i have a multi machine hp brand officejet pro L7590 model. I want to connect it via ethernet!I have install hplip-toolbox,when i start the installation i choose network printer and i see my device!When i press "add printer" nothing happens.
Any ideas?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
blackholeOffline
Post subject: RE: Network printer Hp office jet pro  PostPosted: 03.03.2011, 11:32



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 110

Status: Offline
You must install with localhost:631. Hplip has not the privilges to install printer...unless you make some modifications to the configuration.

P.S.: a good way. if you have problems, is to launch hp-setup as root. This way you can know exactly the address of the printer needed for cups.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
BelaLugosiOffline
Post subject: RE: Network printer Hp office jet pro  PostPosted: 03.03.2011, 12:06



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 49
Location: Dresden / Germoney
Status: Offline
Add yourself to the group(s) lp/lpadmin and you should be able to configure the printer via "hp-setup"

_________________
i don't have hard drives. i just keep 30 chinese teenagers in my basement and force them to memorize numbers (bash.org)
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
slaughtererOffline
Post subject: Re: RE: Network printer Hp office jet pro  PostPosted: 03.03.2011, 19:48



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 31
Location: Athens
Status: Offline
      blackhole wrote:
You must install with localhost:631. Hplip has not the privilges to install printer...unless you make some modifications to the configuration.

P.S.: a good way. if you have problems, is to launch hp-setup as root. This way you can know exactly the address of the printer needed for cups.

I did it but nothing happend!Tnx for the help any way.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio