Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
carolinasonOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 18.06.2011, 16:30



Joined: 2011-06-18
Posts: 1

Status: Offline
install gnome-icon-theme
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
arwaOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 18.06.2011, 20:23



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 183

Status: Offline
Ah! As I have the gnome-icon-theme package installed, I never had this problem with missing icons on two PCs? Good to know.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
dptOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 18.06.2011, 21:11



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 281
Location: New Delhi
Status: Offline
Default theme with colorful tabs fine here in 64-bit.

_________________
In a lunatic asylum, everyone thinks that he is the doctor.
 
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address  
Reply with quote Back to top
hunkirdowneOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 19.06.2011, 13:30



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 19
Location: Texas Gulf Coast
Status: Offline
      carolinason wrote:
install gnome-icon-theme


Welcome& Thanks!! (But 'no thanks'?)

That is... I don't like Gnome stuff on my old laptops. Newer laptops have the resources to handle the mix of Gtk and Qt but my old buddies are slow in their old age.

Seriously, this is probably a very good solution and may get tested if this happens again, but the OP should probably review whether or not this issue should be solved. I lost track of when the issue went away but it was probably early April at the latest.

Again, welcome and greetings from sunny, smoky Georgia!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
broweOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 20.06.2011, 13:34



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 155
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
If you're using iceweasel or firefox you're already using GTK. If you want a QT based browser look at Konqueror, Chromium, or Opera. Another option is Arora, based on webkit. There is also a firefox-qt version but as far as I know it isn't ready for primetime yet. Its difficult to run a KDE machine with no GTK parts whatsoever.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
piperOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 20.06.2011, 14:50
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 480
Location: cheektowaga, ny
Status: Offline
      browe wrote:
If you're using iceweasel or firefox you're already using GTK. If you want a QT based browser look at Konqueror, Chromium, or Opera. Another option is Arora, based on webkit. There is also a firefox-qt version but as far as I know it isn't ready for primetime yet. Its difficult to run a KDE machine with no GTK parts whatsoever.


I used to love Arora last year sometime, but then got hooked on Rekonq Wink
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio