Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
sngOffline
15 Post subject: (SOLVED) at / atd returns "Floating point exception&quo  PostPosted: 13.04.2011, 21:33



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 14
Location: Greece
Status: Offline
Hi

I tried

      Code:

echo "DISPLAY=:0 /usr/bin/audacious -p" | at  0:13


and I got an email (normal user) with subject "Output from your job 1" and text
"Floating point exception"

I should note that this is not the first time a at command is not executed, but i did not check my mail (or I can't remember).

Can anybody verify this error?
Or is it just me doing something stupid (again)? Embarassed

Thanks,
Spiros


Last edited by sng on 14.04.2011, 11:56; edited 2 times in total
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
finottiOffline
Post subject: RE: at / atd returns "Floating point exception"  PostPosted: 14.04.2011, 02:11



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 294

Status: Offline
It works fine for me.

      Code:

root@debian[/home/finotti]# infobash -v3
Host/Kernel/OS  "debian" running Linux 2.6.38-2.towo.1-frickel-amd64 x86_64 [ aptosid 2010-02 Κῆρες - kde-full - (201009132215) ]                                                                                 
CPU Info        2x Intel Core2 Duo E8400 @ 6144 KB cache flags( sse3 ht nx lm vmx ) clocked at [ 2999.600 MHz ]                                                                                                   
Videocard       nVidia G86 [GeForce 8500 GT]  X.Org 1.9.5  [ 1280x1024@50.0hz ]                         
Network cards   nVidia MCP55                                                                             
                nVidia MCP55                                                                             
Processes 152 | Uptime 1day | Memory 2073.0/8005.4MB | HDD WDC WD1500ADFD-0,ST31000528AS,WDC WD1001FALS-0,WDC WD10EALS-00Z Size 3150GB (39%used) | GLX Renderer GeForce 8500 GT/PCI/SSE2 | GLX Version 3.3.0 NVIDIA 270.30 | Client Shell | Infobash v3.35
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sngOffline
Post subject: RE: at / atd returns "Floating point exception"  PostPosted: 14.04.2011, 11:55



Joined: 2010-09-12
Posts: 14
Location: Greece
Status: Offline
finotti, thanks for the answer

I think you are right. I have checked the same command on my laptop (debian testing) and it was ok

so i believe it's not at (both debian sid and testing running v. 3.1.12-1); rather it's audacious (v. 2.4.4-1 in sid and 2.3-2 in testing)

The fact that I had trouble with at in the past has to do (I think) with not passing DISPLAY to it Shocked

Thanks again
Spiros

P.S. Glad to see aptosid back up Razz
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio