Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
pumrelOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 11:34



Joined: 2010-09-14
Posts: 117
Location: Czech Republic
Status: Offline
@muchan: for Japanese input I use iBus, it works flawlessly http://apoc9.blogspot.com/2010/11/japanese-input-in-kubuntu-10.html, however I install ibus-qt instead of -gtk. Vim is too complex for me Smile

@snvv: In my case the text is completely gone. Either I have to undo or paste it again.

I filed the bug to bugs.kde.org and it turned out it was a known issue - https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=248558 - it is still unresolved.

_________________
Petr
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
snvvOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 17:28



Joined: 2010-09-13
Posts: 295

Status: Offline
I have no idea what is going on. It happens once with Copy from kword and past in chromium. I can not reproduce it right now.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
muchan
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 22:47
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 468

I use ibus, too... http://aptosid.com/index.php?module=wik ... aneseInput
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio