Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
slhOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 15.02.2011, 19:50



Joined: 2010-08-25
Posts: 732

Status: Offline
I guess you found one of the reason why we can't support random stuff from experimental or 3rd party repositories - especially for such fragile dependency chains as KDE. Yes, debian-qt-kde knows what they're doing, but they also need to stop at some point - and that's where stuff falls over the edge and breaks.

--
/been there, done that, got the t-shirt.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
muchan
Post subject:   PostPosted: 15.02.2011, 23:13
Moderator


Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 468

my guess, is you have some pinning in /etc/apt/preferences...

And another guess is, that this is the very case, that
# apt-get install kdelibs5-dev/sid
will do the right things, thanks to the DonKult's update of apt?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
arwaOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 08:25



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 183

Status: Offline
Ok, it seems that version 4.4 wants to be installed by default. You could try tp specify the version that matches your KDE version, like

apt-get install kdelibs5-dev/4.5.3-0r1

or

apt-get -t 4.5.3-0r1 kdelibs5-dev

usually you give the name of the repository behind "-t", but I do not know what to specify here in case of this semi-official KDE-repository.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ibgbOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 08:51



Joined: 2010-09-11
Posts: 42

Status: Offline
      arwa wrote:
usually you give the name of the repository behind "-t", but I do not know what to specify here in case of this semi-official KDE-repository.


It's as simple as taking the repo name right from the sources.list line.

e.g

the line in sources.list is
      Code:
deb http://qt-kde.debian.net/debian experimental-snapshots main

so
      Code:
apt-get install foo -t experimental-snapshots
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Mte90Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: 16.02.2011, 15:36



Joined: 2010-09-14
Posts: 51
Location: Rieti
Status: Offline
Thanks with this command i have resolved:
      Code:
apt-get -t experimental-snapshots install kdelibs5-dev

I don't think that i needed to specify repo but thanks!

_________________
I'm an italian Aptosid user!!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 12 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by Zafenio